Ready? Set? Comment.

Straight up, I voted against this. I’m not a fan of moderation and I personally don’t have the time or inclination. But we read your many (many!) emails. We talked with some of you. We reviewed the poll results. I spoke with members of GenXMedia. Clearly, you would like to interact in the comments section again. Registered users and those using OpenID are able to submit comments here. Because of Cheri (and only because of Cheri) anyone can submit a comment, including anonymous users. Moderators decide what gets posted. This is the only compromise I’m willing to agree to after the vicious round of doc-dropping we experienced here a few months back. Here’s your opportunity. Make of it what you will. If this doesn’t work out, we’ll simply revert back to what we had before and only blog members will be allowed to post here. 

32 thoughts on “Ready? Set? Comment.

  1. Awwww, thanks Rita, you are so sweet. I miss them also, but I will be writing them again, and soon. I plan on doing Jane Austin and William Shakespeare books and we will have downloads so you may have the books too. We are hoping to do Edgar Allen Poe, H.G.Wells, Jules Verne, H.P. Lovecraft and more, (we're hitting the classics baby)complete with book and/or audio downloads. We are very excited and I have missed all of you very much. xoxo

  2. I love Jane Austen, Cheri. Which book are you doing first and when will it be up?
    Clare 🙂

  3. Clare; the first will be my all time favorite, Pride and Prejudice. I am so excited to be able to write reviews again and to discuss it with everyone. I have missed you girl!!

  4. SHALLAH!!!! Hope you and your family are doing well. Are you a classics fan? That would be cool, looking forward to us all reading stuff together again.

  5. Rita; that's okay honey, if you haven't read any of the books, stick with me and I will try to make it as fun as possible. 🙂

  6. Hello Rita, Clare, Shallah (and where's snowie, star and catlovr?) it's nice to hear from all of you, too. Were ya'll just sittin' on the blog when this post came through? 😉 Talk about fast typing!

  7. St.Louis; I don't think the classics get enough attention nowadays, I love them and hopefully they will get the attention they deserve.

    Fudge? Did you say fudge? Are you mailing packages by chance?

  8. Hi Britney!

    Anon; the answer is yes! We are going to be talking about the books, and sometimes you will be able to download the audio as well. We will have all kinds of things that you can download and keep, from software to audio to books. Lots of media to watch, we are still GenXMedia, the only difference is that comments are turned on now. The same quality as before, that everyone loves.

  9. We were looking at your new videos yesterday, Gen. Wonderful! Thank you for all your hard work and generosity in donating to the public domain.
    Clare 🙂

  10. Catlovr; It's so good to see you and I'm glad to see you've been reading all along. Gen's going to review and put out downloadable free goodies on her favorite H.G.Wells, (shhhh, it's the one about the orchid):)

  11. Howdy, Clare! The fellas posted some Edison videos to the channel this week and I updated the collections at The Archive earlier last week and yesterday, so I'm not sure which you're talking about but thanks. I'm glad you're diggin' on the new videos. It's so great to share with people who love and appreciate the public domain as much as we do. 🙂

  12. Ok, Cheri, but I thought H. G. Wells wrote horror. Gen, orchids do not sound very scary. lol Sorry. catlovr

  13. i would like a wallpaper package every month if it's not too much bother please. i miss those. star catterly

Leave a Reply

